RSS Feed

Movember and NaNoWriMo

So, if you’re not aware, this month is Movember, and is also National Novel Writing Month. This means two things: I’ll be growing an awesome moustache, and will be sporting a mohawk for the entirety of Movember I’ll be hiding away whilst attempting to write 1667 words per day If you’re not aware of what Movember is about, then check out http://www.movember.com/ for details. If you feel like donating to my cause, or seeing updated photos of my progress, then you can check out my team page. The site is not being very friendly so I cannot find a link, but you can search for “The Selleck ‘Stache Syndicate”. You can also watch my twitter account closely for weekly updates on the mo, and there’s a photo of Day 1 below. As for the NaNoWriMo side of things, I’ll be focusing those 50K words on The Christopher Dickens Story, which means that, hopefully, at the end of November I’ll have a first draft done. It also means that updates here will be less frequent, perhaps limited to once a week or once every two weeks, as my brain is being fried. Thanks for sticking around, see you on the other side. Brett

About Brett James Irvine

Budding speculative fiction, horror and fantasy writer.

Leave a Reply

